Overthinking

Overthinking. It’s one of the things that I do best. I can, and most likely will, overthink anything and everything from the look that the girl in Bio gave me to what my mom told me on the ride to school to if people genuinely like me or if a cameraman is going to jump out from behind a wall and someone yells “YOU JUST GOT PUNK’D!”

Some of my overthinking comes from my irrational fears, but nonetheless I overthink these things until I’m a mess.

I can’t seem to turn my brain off. I just end up overthinking things and overthinking about overthinking and how overthinking is just pointless. Then I overthink that. It’s a vicious cycle. And I know that most of my overthinking won’t happen, that it’s just too unrealistic to happen.

But then is it?

Maybe a cameraman will jump out from behind a randomly placed fake ficus and “YOU JUST GOT PUNK’D!” will rain down on me.

Anyways, these are the things I (over)think about and I might do another blog post expanding on this but I just wanted to share my scattered thoughts on this.

One thought on “Overthinking

Leave a Reply

