A cup of joe

https://hd.unsplash.com/photo-1438804339156-c72cb5183686I love coffee. I love the smell of coffee, the taste of coffee, the aesthetic pictures you can take with coffee. It’s great.

I like a medium or blonde roast coffee with cream and two sugars . Sometimes I’ll add cinnamon or nutmeg to spice things up, and if I want to treat myself, I sometimes will get a mocha or flavored latte.

I always try to drink a cup of coffee in the morning because it seems to set my day on a better path. A cup of coffee in the morning helps to prepare me for the day, for dealing with people. It keeps my sanity in check.

In addition to my morning cup of joe, I sometimes will get a coffee after school with some friends… and getting coffee with my friends is always the highlight of my day. The conversations I have with them over a coffee are just great! When I get coffee with one friends, we always talk about politics, with another it’s writing.

B2P30MbvtzqRfJrQOHhB7xfL6FxUmpz6M9Sv-wLddsylffcuwiW55-xdUn3QCeQ9Bg4b=s170When I’m stressed or working on a assignment for school, I like to drink black coffee because it helps me stay on track. When I drink coffee with cream and sugar it makes my mind wander because it’s not as abrupt as black coffee. Black coffee helps me focus on the task at hand, like writing a three-page essay or planning out costumes.

All-in-all, I love to drink a hot cup of coffee just about anytime. It’s great to give me that boost of energy that I always need.

Leave a Reply

