Relationships Are Weird.

I’m just going to say it: Being in a relationship is weird. Having someone who wants to know everything about you, know what makes you do the things that you do, and who wants to protect you… it’s bizarre for me.

I’m not sure how to act in a relationship, or what to say. I want to say things like ‘sweetheart’, but I can never find the right time to say it… and when I do the words never seem to be able to leave my lips.

I also find it weird that there is someone who likes me… which I get is the point of having a boyfriend. I still find it weird because more often than not I’m stressed out running here, there, and everywhere. I’m also always lost in my own little world, thinking about everything (especially when I’m writing, which is very interesting….).

Don’t get me wrong, I like being in a relationship, but it’s weird. There’s so much to learn about the person, it’s interesting, but also scary. They also learn so much about you, which is what scares me. I’m not the type of person that talks about themselves, or draws attention to themselves, or anything of that like. I’m perfectly happy sitting in a coffee shop, behind my computer writing… and now there is this whole other human being that is beside you… it’s pretty strange, in my opinion.

All-in-all, I guess what I’m trying to say is that relationships are weird, scary, but also pretty exciting and fun.

Leave a Reply

