Creeping Closer – My NaNo Survival Kit

NaNoWriMo is a little more than 48 hours away! Who’s excited for the madness that’s about to ensue?

I know that I am not ready for NaNoWriMo to start. I’m excited, but nervous. It feels kind of like the calm before a storm… or, a better explain, the scary moment that you hear the fire alarm click on before the deafening blare.

My NaNoWriMo Survival Kit:

  • Most importantly, I need my computer because that’s where I’m keeping my story.
  • Coffee – Coffee is my life and soul. Without it, well, I would be a tired, stressed out (more-so than I am…) and slightly cranky person.
  • A big sweatshirt – since I am now going to school, I spend about eight hours inside a building (cold one, might I add), so a sweatshirt is a must.
  • Chocolate – let’s face it, chocolate is everything.
  • Music – music is a great inspiration, so I listen to it when I write.
  • Fuzzy sock
  • Headphones
  • My notebook/scraps of paper/sticky notes
  • Food (Pho is the best food…)

And there you have it! There’s my NaNo Survival Kit!

Leave a Reply

