A Reflection On This Week and the Wei Wu Wei

This is week has not been a good week at all…. I’ve been irritated with just about everyone I’ve come into contact with, even my best friend. I haven’t been paying attention in my classes. I’ve only been running once and I’ve been holed away in my room stirring in my unhappiness.

Today I read a bit more of The Tao of Pooh. This book is a Taoist book, explaining the Taoist philosophy through Winnie the Pooh (it’s a lot cooler than it sounds, trust me). I suggest you read it, even if you aren’t a Taoist, it has some great life lessons.

What I read explained at if you just let go and Be, then things will fall into place. Don’t try to control everything. It explained that the Wei Wu Wei — ‘Do Without Doing’ comes from the Tzu Jan, ‘Self So’. It means that things happen by themselves.

My lesson from this week is that I need to stop trying to control everything in my life and just let things be, because truth-be-told you won’t be able to control everything. Just let things go and everything will fall into place.

Leave a Reply

